The Merciful Crow

by Owen, Margaret
Condition: New
£18.14
VAT included - FREE Shipping
Owen, Margaret The Merciful Crow
Owen, Margaret - The Merciful Crow

Do you like this product? Spread the word!

£18.14 incl. VAT
Only 1 items available Only 6 items available More than 10 pieces available
Delivery: between Wednesday, 17 August 2022 and Friday, 19 August 2022
Sales & Shipping: Dodax

Description

A Tor.com Best of 2019 Pick A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults PickDebut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice-perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake-in The Merciful Crow. "Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."-Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints"Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination-perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi."-Kirkus, Starred Review One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.A fugitive prince When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses-and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns. A too-cunning bodyguard Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

Contributors

Author:
Owen, Margaret

Further information

Illustrations Note:
1-c endpaper map
Biography Artist:
Margaret Owen
Language:
English
Number of Pages:
384
Media Type:
Hardcover
Publisher:
Macmillan USA

Master Data

Product Type:
Hardback book
Release date:
1 August 2019
Package Dimensions:
0.236 x 0.161 x 0.031 m; 0.531 kg
GTIN:
09781250191922
DUIN:
8EEDMVAQD8H
£18.14
We use cookies on our website to make our services more efficient and more user-friendly. Therefore please select "Accept cookies"! Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.