Otago Province - Provinces of New Zealand, Dunedin

by Betascript Publishing
State: New
VAT included - FREE Shipping
Betascript Publishing Otago Province - Provinces of New Zealand, Dunedin
Betascript Publishing - Otago Province - Provinces of New Zealand, Dunedin

Do you like this product? Spread the word!

£29.83 incl. VAT
Only 1 items available Only 1 items available
Delivery: between Tuesday, 10 August 2021 and Thursday, 12 August 2021
Sales & Shipping: Dodax EU


The Otago Province was a province of New Zealand until the abolition of provincial government in 1876. The capital of the province was Dunedin. Southland Province split from Otago in 1861, but became part of the province again in 1870. New Zealand law provides an anniversary day for each province. The Provinces of New Zealand existed from 1841 until 1876 as a form of sub-national government. They were replaced by counties, which were themselves replaced by districts. Following abolition, the provinces became known as provincial districts. Their only visible function today is their use to determine, with the exception of the Chatham Islands, Northland, and South Canterbury, the geographical boundaries for anniversary day public holidays.

Further information

Number of Pages:
Media Type:
Betascript Publishing

Master Data

Product Type:
Paperback book
Package Dimensions:
0.23 x 0.15 x 0.01 m; 0.227 kg
We use cookies on our website to make our services more efficient and more user-friendly. Therefore please select "Accept cookies"! Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.