Search amongst 2280915 Articles

Spirit of Wonder

Dark Horse Comics

  • Dodax EU
  • Delivery between Tuesday, Mar 27 and Thursday, Mar 29
  • Category: Others
£19.50 All prices include VAT Free delivery
Add to Cart Buy It Now Save for later


Spirit of Wonder is a manga series authored by Kenji Tsuruta, originally serialized from 1986 in Kodansha's Morning seinen manga magazine, and later in Afternoon, until 1996. It was later adapted into a one-episode OVA in 1992, entitled Chaina-san no Y utsu, animated by Ajia-do Animation Works and released by Toshiba-EMI. It was later followed in 2001 by a new OVA series, produced and released by Bandai Visual, which included two arcs, Sh nen Kagaku Kurabu and Chaina-san: Tanpensh . In 2004, Bandai Visual released a complete DVD boxset release of the entire series in Japan, entitled WONDERBOX, which included the 2001 sequel it produced as well as the earlier 1992 episode.